The most prestigious award given by Astral in recognition of dedicated, continuous volunteer services to Rosebud Astral Theatre Society is their life membership. Since 1983, thirteen Life Memberships have been awarded to recognise the significant contributions made by recipients.

In 2013 we introduced The Alma Award. This is a perpetual trophy that is presented annually to a cast member who has gone above and beyond in their service to and participation in the year’s production/s. The Alma Award was named after Alma Moore in honour and recognition of her years of dedication and support to Astral.

List of Life Members

Maureen Roberts

Harold Plummer

Marge Plummer

Bob Moore

Alma Moore

Yvonne Hardy

David Hardy

Judy Hawkins

Jim Mills

Evan Knoble

Gabe Noonan

Pam Foreman

Eric McPhan

Alma Award Winners

2013 – Melanie Bonwick

2014 – Michelle Robertson

2015 – Pam Foreman

2016 – Bill Faulkner

2017 – Jodie Hill

2018 – Jasper Hill

2019 – Alison Rentoul